Seaford PD Officers Recognized for Promotions

Seaford Officers Recognized for Promotions
Posted on 09/17/2021
At the Sept. 14th City Council meeting, Council recognized 6 Seaford Police Department police officers who recently received promotions, and one new patrolman. Sgt. Valerie Horn was promoted to a leadership role as Staff Sergeant. Eric Chambers, Kyle Linville, and Tyler Justice were all promoted to Sergeant. The following officers have been promoted to Corporal: Rene Mckinnon and Jonathan James. The following officers have been promoted to Patrolman First Class: Daniel Burgos, Cody Matthews, and Jamont Matthews. Patrolman Erin Cooney was recently sworn in this past month. We are thankful for our local officers and appreciate all that they do to keep our community safe!