The City of Seaford is run by a Mayor and Council of elected officials, a City Manager, and support staff.

Mayor: David Genshaw
Council/Vice-Mayor: Leanne Phillips-Lowe
Council: Grace S. Peterson
Council: H. William Mulvaney
Council: Dan Henderson
Council: Orlando Holland
City Manager: Dolores J. Slatcher
City Solictor: James A. Fuqua, Jr.
Assistant City Manager: Charles Anderson
Chief of Police: Gary Flood
Director of Finance and Human Resources: June Merritt
Director of Public Works: Berley Mears
Electrical Engineer: Rick Garner
Electric Superintendent: Bill Bennett
Building Official: Joshua Littleton
Economic Development/IT Manager: Trisha Newcomer
Superintendent of Parks & Recreation: Katie Hickey
Fire Chief: Jeremy Moore
Fire Department President: Harry Mulrine