Municipal Election – April 15, 2017
            The City of Seaford Municipal Election will be held on Saturday, April 15, 2017 in the City Council Chambers, City Hall, 414 High Street, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. E.S.T. and 3:00 p.m. E.S.T.
Two (2) Council Members will be elected for a (3) year term.
            All candidates must have filed by 5:00 p.m., E.S.T., February 24, 2017.  Any candidate who withdraws his/her name must do so in writing.  Any candidate who withdraws his/her name after 5:00 p.m., E.S.T., February 24, 2017 will still appear on the official ballot for election.
            Anyone eighteen (18) years of age or older who is a bona fide resident to be eligible to vote must have been registered at the Seaford City Hall by 5:00 p.m., E.S.T., March 24, 2017.  A nonresident property owner to be eligible to vote must be owner of record for a period of six (6) months immediately preceding the date of the Annual Municipal Election (October 15, 2016) and shall have one vote provided he or she is registered on the “Books of Registered Voters” maintained at the City Hall.  Registration hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. or by appointment if you cannot register during these normal business hours.
            The City of Seaford has independent registration procedures for the Annual Municipal ElectionTo vote, you must meet the eligibility requirements and be registered on the “Books of Registered Voters” maintained at City Hall.
A person shall be required to register only one time.  You are urged to check your registration if you did not vote in the last municipal election.  If you have moved out of the City after your original registration, you will need to check your registry to assure you are an eligible voter.
            All voters will need to show proof of residency which may be a State of Delaware driver’s license, a State of Delaware identification card, a federal or state tax return with address, a City of Seaford utility bill or real estate property tax bill, or other acceptable proof of residency or ownership.
As of February 22, 2017 the following have filed for the election: Dan Henderson, H. William Mulvaney, III and Frank Daniel Cannon, Jr.